Futurphobia (EP)

by Gore Tech



Gore Tech - Futurphobia (EP) Digital Version (2015)

Ad Noiseam (ADN 185)
Released: April 2015
Format CD / 12" Vinyl / Digital available here:

All Tracks Mixed By Ben Lukas Boysen And Mastered by Angelos Mobthrow.

Art Work By Machine Throne
Layout and Design By Nicolas Chevereux

All Tracks Written and Produced by Gore Tech

01 - Gore Tech - Hex Spectrum
02 - Gore Tech - The Zeronfinity Event
03 - Gore Tech - Optical Hybrid
04 - Gore Tech - In Exillium
05 - Hecq Vs Gore Tech - Mechanica
06 - Gore Tech - Organica

This album was written between 2014 - and 2015 in Manchester England and Berlin Germany.

Bonus Track 1 '>_Run' Contains Excerpts From 'Neuromancer' Read By The Author William Gibson.

Bonus Track 2 Is Taken From Stems, By MachineCode Available on Subtrakt.

Please Remain Paranoid, The Future depends on it.


Press Release

Skies are dark and sounds even darker on Gore Tech's follow-up to his 2013's "Machine Throne". The highly dystopian "Futurphobia" is the definitive coming-of-age record for this young artist, who has gained a lot of experience though incessant touring and track-writing in the recent years. Combining the heavy and infectious breakcore bangers he is known for with slower, very daring pieces, "Futurphobia" is an important step forward for Gore Tech, who both sharpens, deepens and widens his talent, becoming an essential figure of the breakcore scene.Get this on 12" / on CD / as a poster print with download code / as digital files.

When describing his 2013 debut for Ad Noiseam, we spoke of Gore Tech as one of the fresh hopes of breakcore, then slowly recovering of a long drought. Two years later, nobody in this scene can ignore his name anymore. His first Ad Noiseam EP followed two for Peace Off and preceded others for Japan's Murder Channel and Holland's PRSPCT. He has played at Burn The Machine, Machinenfest, Bangface and many other prestigious venues, consolidating his standing as one of the current driving figures of the chaotic, rebellious and ever-changing gathering of freaks which calls itself breakcore.

“Futurphobia” is Gore Tech's most ambitious release to date. Confronting his new material to varied audiences, he has refined and extended his sound. If “Optical Hybrid” is one of these post amen-breaks infectious tunes which we have grown to expect from him, “The Zerofinity Event” and “Hex Spectrum” are leaps forward, infusing breakcore with a careful and detailed production learned from his forefathers. Collaborations are also on the menu, with “Mechanica”, co-written with Hecq's Ben Lukas Boysen (also of mixing duties for the whole release) and “Stems”, based upon sounds by Machinecode. Finally, “Organica” and “In Exilium” give the key to understanding Gore Tech's offering to breakcore: he keeps the genre's aggression and drive, but distills them in compact, heavy tunes which will pack the mosh-pit.

Gore Tech's new tracks paint dark soundscapes of fear, violence and technology, remove the superfluous and bring breakcore to new territories. If the future should be feared, the present sounds powerful and exhilarating.

Ad Noiseam 2015


released April 13, 2015

All tracks written and produced by George Liam Flett / Gore Tech

MachineCode (Remix for)
Hecq (Remix of)
Ben Lukas Boyson (Mix Engineer)
Angelos Mobthrow (Mastering)

Machine Throne (Graphic Designer)
Nicolas Chevreux (Layout )

Ad Noiseam (Releasing Label)



all rights reserved


Gore Tech Manchester, UK

Gore Tech
Electronic music production for the future-phobic

bookings@varispeed.eu (Agency)
angeruk@gmail.com (Therapy Sessions)


EXE Project /Ad Noiseam / Peace Off / PRSPCT
Murder Channel / Sonic Terror / Metal Blade Recordings
... more

contact / help

Contact Gore Tech

Streaming and
Download help